Overview
One-year advanced clinical fellowship in one of the world's largest cardiac intensive care units dedicated to children with critical cardiac disease, preparing fellows for leadership in pediatric cardiac critical care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (advanced fellowship)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 4 training positions per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Cardiac Critical Care Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board certified in Pediatrics and board eligible/certified in Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatric Anesthesiology or Neonatology
- International applicants
- Institution policyCHOP common GME application requires ECFMG certification for graduates of medical schools outside the US, Canada or Puerto Rico (with USMLE/COMLEX score reports); applicants indicate whether they need J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B sponsorship
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyCHOP GME FY2027 (July 2026-June 2027) base salary PL-4 $91,080; PL-5 $95,000; PL-6 $99,231; PL-7 $103,325; PL-8 $106,573; PL-9 $109,919 (PL-1 $79,257), plus $11,000 annual training bonus at every level