Overview
A PEM fellowship training physicians to manage acutely ill and injured children and become teachers, investigators and administrators.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (2 years for EM graduates)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME (ID 1141111001)
- Department
- Department of Emergency Medicine, University of Florida
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ACGME-accredited general pediatrics or emergency medicine residency by matriculation
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with ECFMG certification and qualifying visa (J-1, or H-1B case by case)
- Visa support
- Does not accept J-1 visa applicants at this time (per official page)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust meet Florida Board of Medicine licensure (training registration) requirements
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UF COM housestaff stipend scale 2026-27: CS4 $74,765; CS5 $77,915; CS6 $81,136; CS7+ $84,203
Official sources
https://emergency.med.ufl.edu/education/fellowship-programs/pediatric-emergency-medicine-fellowship/https://gme.med.ufl.edu/housestaff-affairs/709-2/https://hr.med.ufl.edu/housestaff-stipends/https://gme.med.ufl.edu/wordpress/files/2025/03/GME_Housestaff-Recruitment-Selection-Eligibility-and-Appointment-Policy_rev-Sept-2024.pdf