Overview
A moderately sized ACGME-accredited neonatology fellowship whose graduates hold academic and private practice NICU leadership roles.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 per year (9 total)
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, University of Florida College of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with ECFMG certification and qualifying visa (J-1, or H-1B case by case)
- Visa support
- Institution policyUF-COM sponsors J-1 via ECFMG; new H-1B only in limited case-by-case circumstances for select specialties (requires department approval, USMLE Steps 1-3 and Florida licence)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust meet Florida Board of Medicine licensure (training registration) requirements
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (per the NPM timeline) and NRMP; three ERAS letters including one from a programme director
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UF COM housestaff stipend scale 2026-27: CS4 $74,765; CS5 $77,915; CS6 $81,136; CS7+ $84,203
Official sources
https://neonatology.pediatrics.med.ufl.edu/fellowship-program/https://neonatology.pediatrics.med.ufl.edu/fellowship-program/applicationhttps://gme.med.ufl.edu/housestaff-affairs/709-2/https://hr.med.ufl.edu/housestaff-stipends/https://gme.med.ufl.edu/wordpress/files/2025/03/GME_Housestaff-Recruitment-Selection-Eligibility-and-Appointment-Policy_rev-Sept-2024.pdf