Overview
Three-year programme preparing pediatricians for academic and clinical careers in pediatric endocrinology and diabetes, with a clinical first year followed by patient-oriented or laboratory research (or a clinical track).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Within ABP and ACGME guidelines
- Department
- Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyCHOP common GME application requires ECFMG certification for graduates of medical schools outside the US, Canada or Puerto Rico (with USMLE/COMLEX score reports); applicants indicate whether they need J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B sponsorship
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyCHOP GME FY2027 (July 2026-June 2027) base salary PL-4 $91,080; PL-5 $95,000; PL-6 $99,231; PL-7 $103,325; PL-8 $106,573; PL-9 $109,919 (PL-1 $79,257), plus $11,000 annual training bonus at every level