Overview
Three-year programme providing clinical and research skills for academic pediatric nephrology, including renal biopsy, acute and chronic dialysis, and optional Master's or certificate training at the University of Pennsylvania.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 fellows per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Nephrology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyCHOP common GME application requires ECFMG certification for graduates of medical schools outside the US, Canada or Puerto Rico (with USMLE/COMLEX score reports); applicants indicate whether they need J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B sponsorship
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyCHOP GME FY2027 (July 2026-June 2027) base salary PL-4 $91,080; PL-5 $95,000; PL-6 $99,231; PL-7 $103,325; PL-8 $106,573; PL-9 $109,919 (PL-1 $79,257), plus $11,000 annual training bonus at every level