Overview
2027 dermatology specialist programme based at Fukushima Medical University Hospital with partner hospitals (Takeda General, Southern Tohoku General, Shirakawa Kosei General, Hoshi General), offering specialty clinics in atopic dermatitis, psoriasis, phototherapy, skin tumours and laser plus about 300 operations a year.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology and dermatologic surgery
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 4
- Accreditation
- Japanese Medical Specialty Board (日本専門医機構) accredited specialist training programme (Japanese Dermatological Association programme)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians who have completed (or will complete) Japan's initial two-year clinical training
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Japanese medical licence and completion of initial clinical training
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Submit the prescribed documents to the hospital's Clinical Medical Education and Training Center; selection by document review and interview
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page