Overview
A one-year head and neck pathology fellowship with about 4,500 new cases a year, a UT Dental Branch rotation for odontogenic pathology and a required research manuscript.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board-certified or eligible in AP or AP/CP
- International applicants
- Considered — ECFMG certificate required if applicable; USMLE passed within 3 attempts
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Texas Medical Board training permit
How to apply
- Deadline
- Rolling — accepting applications for 2027-28 and 2028-29
- Application method
- CAP standardized application, statement of intent, CV (with visa status), three letters of recommendation, letter of good standing, ECFMG certificate (if applicable) and USMLE (passed within 3 attempts) emailed as one package to the programme address
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend commensurate with level of training