Overview
A one-year stroke fellowship at one of Canada's largest community-based acute care hospitals.
The programme
- Focus
- Stroke / vascular neurology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto Post MD Education-registered clinical fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited)
- Department
- Division of Neurology, University of Toronto
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Yes — U of T Department of Medicine fellowships include IMGs who obtain CPSO educational licences
- Visa support
- Foreign national (visa) fellows must be remunerated at a rate commensurate with Canadian fellows; work permit processed via U of T Post MD Education (no specific sponsorship statement on page)
- Licence requirement
- CPSO independent or educational licence (certificate authorising postgraduate education) required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications July 1 to June 30
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Department standard: fellows remunerated at least at PARO PGY-3 level (CA$85,564.01 from July 1, 2025); funding via hospital site or sponsoring agency