Overview
A 12-month competitive hospitalist fellowship for Canadian and international graduates of Family Medicine or Internal Medicine residencies, with a focus on complex inpatients and inner-city care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- 15 per year
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto clinical fellowship; does not lead to RCPSC certification (per UofT PGME fellowship page)
- Department
- Department of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduates of a recognized residency program in Internal Medicine or Family Medicine
- International applicants
- Open to Canadian and international physicians (per program page)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO certificate authorizing postgraduate education (educational licence); applicants must be recognized as a specialist/family physician in the jurisdiction where they practised (per UofT PGME fellowship page)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Ongoing until positions are filled
- Application method
- Contact program (supervisor Dr. Danielle Buell)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page