Vascular & Interventional Radiology Fellowship

McMaster University

RadiologyInterventional radiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
CAN
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Overview

Vascular and interventional radiology fellowship across Hamilton sites and Niagara following national IR offer dates.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
12 months (July 1 – June 30)
Start
July
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
McMaster PGME clinical fellowship (one year subspecialty training by RCPSC-certified faculty)
Department
Department of Radiology (Medical Imaging), McMaster University — St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton / Hamilton Health Sciences — Multi-site Hamilton (Juravinski, Hamilton General, McMaster Children's, St. Joseph's) and Niagara

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Medical degree and specialty certificate (MCCQE1 results if no specialty certificate); valid educational (or independent) licence required for clinical functions
International applicants
Yes — portal has a separate International Applicants stream; passport and funding documentation requested
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Valid CPSO educational (or independent) licence

How to apply

Deadline
2028–2029 portal closed (April 1 – August 15, 2026); applications for 2029–2030 open April 1, 2027; IR follows national Canadian offer dates in January
Application method
McMaster Faculty of Health Sciences postgraduate application portal (Forms Manager) or via sponsoring bureau; CV, degree, specialty certificate, transcripts, 3 reference letters, passport copy, funding; up to 3 fellowships; do not email supervisors

Funding

Funding
JHCC/Niagara: candidates with funding; HHSC/SJH: candidates with funding or requiring departmental funding

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at McMaster University