Overview
One-year fellowship in breast, obstetric and abdominal/gynaecologic imaging at Sunnybrook with flexible rotation split.
The programme
- Focus
- Breast imaging
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (July 1 – June 30)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 per year
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME clinical fellowship (non-accredited by RCPSC)
- Department
- Department of Medical Imaging, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Proficient in written and spoken English; completed accredited radiology training; RCPSC Diagnostic Imaging certification, ABR certified/eligible, or equivalent qualification (CPSO uses GMC CCT/specialty recognition directory)
- International applicants
- Yes — international applicants accepted if funded or sponsored; self-funded/personal-fund arrangements not acceptable under PGME guidelines
- Visa support
- Sponsored trainees from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE register via STAR with a prospective funding letter; visa process handled through U of T PGME (details not stated on page)
- Licence requirement
- CPSO postgraduate education licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2028–2029 cycle closed (online application April 6 – August 9, 2026; references by August 23, 2026); interviews September 2026 – January 2027
- Application method
- U of T Department of Medical Imaging Online Fellowship Application System (up to 2 programmes on one form; CV, letter to Program Director, proof of certification, 3 reference letters)
Funding
- Funding
- Fellows must secure CAD 85,564.01/annum training salary; some positions funded, others require external funding (host, hospital, grant, or international sponsoring agency)