Overview
A CIRSE-recommended training centre offering daily interventional (embolisation, oncology, vertebroplasty, biopsies) and neurointerventional (cerebral embolisation, thrombectomy) programmes with weekly case discussions and IR/INR consultations.
The programme
- Training type
- Visiting Fellowship (grant-funded)
- Duration
- One month
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- CIRSE Recommended Training Centre
- Department
- Interventional Neuroradiology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- CIRSE members; stay must be at a European centre outside the applicant's country of residence.
- International applicants
- Open to CIRSE members from other countries (stay must be outside the applicant's country of residence).
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026 funding cycle closed; call for the 2027 cycle to be made at the end of 2026.
- Application method
- Request centre contact details from CIRSE (up to three centres), arrange with the centre, then apply via the CIRSE online application portal; reviewed by an independent board (one application per funding cycle).
Funding
- Funding
- CIRSE grant of €3,000 for a one-month stay.