Overview
A clinical-research fellowship at the UHN Memory Clinic in cognitive-behavioural neurology of neurodegenerative diseases.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical and Research Fellowship
- Duration
- 1–2 years
- Start
- July 1
- Positions
- Dependent on funding
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto Post MD Education-registered clinical fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited)
- Department
- Division of Neurology, University of Toronto
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Yes — U of T Department of Medicine fellowships include IMGs who obtain CPSO educational licences
- Visa support
- Foreign national (visa) fellows must be remunerated at a rate commensurate with Canadian fellows; work permit processed via U of T Post MD Education (no specific sponsorship statement on page)
- Licence requirement
- CPSO independent or educational licence (certificate authorising postgraduate education) required
How to apply
- Deadline
- One year before start
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Department standard: fellows remunerated at least at PARO PGY-3 level (CA$85,564.01 from July 1, 2025); funding via hospital site or sponsoring agency