Overview
Teaching unit accredited in 2012 for specialist training in dermatology, with a typical training itinerary (GIFT version 10) approved by the Teaching Committee on 19 May 2026, detailing rotations, duration and settings for each of the four residency years.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited teaching unit since 2012; GIFT v10 approved 19/05/2026
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical graduates allocated through the national MIR examination
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- National MIR selection (Ministerio de Sanidad)
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried resident contract