Overview
Dermatology service accredited for specialist training since 2017 and training two residents per year since 2021, with a 2024-2025 residents' itinerary covering rotations, on-call plan, supervision protocol, teaching and research activities; the service also hosts rotating dermatologists from Latin American hospitals.
The programme
- Focus
- General dermatology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years (MIR)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 residents per year
- Accreditation
- Accredited teaching unit (since 2017)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical graduates allocated through the national MIR examination
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- National MIR selection (Ministerio de Sanidad)
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried resident contract