Overview
A one-year clinical microsurgery fellowship with approximately 100 flaps per year, including digital replants, peripheral nerve surgery and upper extremity coverage.
The programme
- Focus
- Microsurgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- One year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Section of Plastic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed (or completing) an RCPSC-accredited or equivalent plastic surgery residency, with Canadian R5-level microsurgical skills
- International applicants
- IELTS academic required if medical school was outside an English-speaking country; must obtain a Canadian work permit
- Visa support
- Institution policyInternational fellows need an IRCC work permit valid for the whole fellowship; PGME supplies the LMIA-exemption number for the application and fellows cannot start (or enter Canada for training) without it
- Licence requirement
- Must be eligible for an educational or independent licence from the College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Online application with CV, letter of intent and three letters of reference
Funding
- Funding
- Compensation per Office of Surgical Fellowship policies