Overview
An ACGME-accredited OB anesthesia fellowship based mainly at Parkland Memorial Hospital (about 14,000 deliveries a year) with affiliation to Clements University Hospital.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (since 2013)
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and hold an ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visa for clinical training at UTSW
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical residents/fellows (ACGME and non-ACGME) on J-1 sponsored by ECFMG; UTSW does not usually sponsor H-1B for clinical training
- Licence requirement
- State requirement: Texas Medical Board Physician-in-Training (PIT) permit for participation in a Board-approved GME/fellowship programme (supervised practice only)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid house-staff stipend (employer varies: UTSW, Parkland, Children's Health or Scottish Rite); 2026-27 scale PGY4 $82,225, PGY5 $86,343, PGY6 $89,505, PGY7 $95,050
Official sources
https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/anesthesiology/education/fellowships/obstetric-anesthesiology.htmlhttps://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/anesthesiology/education/fellowships/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/international-affairs/postdocs-clinical-trainees-employees/h-1b/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/about-us/administrative-offices/international-affairs/postdocs-clinical-trainees-employees/j1-ecfmg/https://www.utsouthwestern.edu/departments/internal-medicine/education-training/residency/salary-benefits.htmlhttps://www.tmb.texas.gov/apply-renew/physician/physician-apply/physician-in-training-permit-application