Overview
Spine fellowship with orthopaedic and neurosurgical faculty and a required research manuscript for peer-reviewed publication.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 August 2028
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible if their school is in the World Directory/FAIMER and they hold a valid ECFMG certificate at application; non-US citizens need permanent residence, an appropriate visa or DACA
- Visa support
- Institution policyUCSF sponsors J-1 (ECFMG) and H-1B (incl. OPT) visas; H-1B/OPT require pre-approval by UCSF OGME; non-ACGME fellowships can take J-1 trainees only if ACGME Non-Standard Training (NST) recognised
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyCalifornia Postgraduate Training Licence (PTL) from the Medical Board of California required (full CA licence needed once accredited-training thresholds are reached)
How to apply
- Deadline
- TBD
- Application method
- SF Match (accepting applications for 2028-2029 academic year; deadline TBD)
Funding
- Funding
- Combined AY2025-26 salary and housing allowance $113,149