Overview
A tailored neuroanesthesia fellowship across five neurosurgical ORs (two with intraoperative MRI) treating about 2,000 patients a year, with optional participation in a 20-bed neuro ICU.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (extendable to 18 or 24 months)
- Start
- Institution policyWashU GME appointment (stipend) year runs 1 July – 30 June
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology, WashU Medicine (Barnes-Jewish Hospital / St. Louis Children's Hospital)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- All applicants must be ECFMG certified
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational graduates accepted via ECFMG J-1 sponsorship (H-1B at programme discretion); Missouri temporary licence requires a permanent ECFMG certificate
- Visa support
- Accepts a variety of visas but cannot sponsor new H-1 visa applications at this time; applicants already on H-1B may be considered
- Licence requirement
- Institution policy (Missouri Board of Registration for the Healing Arts): residents and fellows in approved Missouri training programmes must hold a Missouri temporary licence (renewed annually; applied for via the hospital) before practising; IMGs need a permanent ECFMG certificate
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Send completed fellowship application to the Fellowship Program Coordinator
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyWashU/BJH/SLCH GME Consortium stipends 1 July 2026-30 June 2027: PGY1 $71,239; PGY2 $74,399; PGY3 $77,597; PGY4 $80,895; PGY5 $84,439; PGY6 $88,091; PGY7 $91,618; PGY8 $95,032; PGY9 $99,151 (all fellows paid PGY-based salary whether or not ACGME-accredited)